HOME
ABOUT
EPISODES
NEWS
BLOG
GALLERY

BLOG

Entry #1: May 24, 2020

Hey there sports fans! My name is Gavin Delaney, and welcome to the new Tommy John Show website! In this blog post, I will explain to you a little bit about my role at the Tommy John Show and I will walk you guys through the new website!

I am the producer of the Tommy John Show. That means many different things. Most importantly, I oversee most of the show's operations. Prior to recording, I make sure all of the technology is set up. I also prepare a small agenda of topics for the show. However, the fellas (Tommy and John) are great speakers so they do not need much help! I too am a sports fan, so I also get some airtime hear and there to rant or to disagree with the co-hosts. I am by no means the only producer on the show. Kennedy Lane, Tommy's older sister, does a great job posting all of the podcasts on social media platforms, making it very easy for our listeners to get their fix of Tommy and John.

Another part of my job is to run the website! I have designed this website to offer you all things Tommy John and make sure that you never miss a beat. The HOME page is the first page you will see when you land on the show's website. It offers a little description of the show, along with links to the show's three official social media sites. The ABOUT page tells you all you need to know about the show's history and the guys behind it. There are bios on Tommy, John and myself, as well as links to our social media accounts. The next page, EPISODES, is our bread and butter. There, you will find audio recordings of all the previous podcasts, as well as short summarys. On days when the gang is on the air, there will also be a link that will bring you directly to the YouTube, Instagram or Facebook livestream! Next, the NEWS page will share all of the sports news that the show feels is worth sharing. After that, there is the BLOG page, where you are now! This page is dedicated to blog posts by Tommy, John and myself. In these posts, we will share our thoughts and predictions on various sports games and matches. If we disagree with something, it will definitely be said! Finally, the GALLERY page will display pictures of the show, the studio, and the gang's illustrous sports career at Loyola High School, and more! At the bottom of each page, there is a References link which will bring you to a page with all of the citations of the work used on the site.

Thank you for visiting The Tommy John Show's official website, and we look forward to returning to the air soon! (Written by Gavin Delaney on 24/5/2020)

References

Website by Gavin Delaney